The SDGs

The Sustainable Development Goals are 17 goals established by the UN in 2015. They are a central aspect of the IB Geography course and you will refer to them in every Unit, so they are an essential factor to your understanding of the material covered in this subject. In this video, I give a brief introduction of each SDG, as well as of how you will use them in Geography.

Video sections
  • 0:06 The UN & SDGs
  • 1:04 Explaining the goals
  • 8:02 Relationship between goals
  • 8:30 Using the goals